Fireman/Firewoman (Operational/Marine)
   Home > Recruitment >

Main Content

Fireman/Firewoman (Operational/Marine)


Duties of a Fireman/Firewoman (Operational/Marine)
A Fireman/Firewoman (Operational/Marine) is mainly deployed on carrying out operational/marine duties, e.g. fire-fighting and rescue work and taking part in fire protection duties. Fireman/Firewoman (Operational/Marine) is subject to discipline and is required to work shifts and wear uniform.

Entry requirements

(a) have Level 2 or equivalent Note (1) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE), or equivalent; or (b) have Level 2 Note (2) /Grade E or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent; (The five subjects in HKDSEE or the five subjects in HKCEE in (a) & (b) above may include Chinese Language and English Language.)
meet the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 Note (2)or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent
Be able to pass the Eyesight Test (without spectacles);
Be able to pass the Physical Fitness Test and Job-related Performance Test;
Be able to pass the Written Aptitude Test; and
Be able to speak fluent Cantonese.

    [Note (1) For civil service appointment purpose, “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.  “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
    Note (2) For civil service appointment purpose, Grade ‘C’ and Grade ‘E’ in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to ‘Level 3’ and ‘Level 2’ respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.]


Starting Salary
  • Point 4 of the General Disciplined Services (Rank & File) Pay Scale.

Training
  • A Recruit Fireman / Firewoman (Operational/Marine) has to undergo a 26-week residential initial training at the Fire Services Training School.
 2003Copyright| Important Notices | Privacy Policy
Last revision date: 28-08-2013

香港消防處

消防員(行動/海務)
    主頁 > 招募 > 招募詳情 >

主要內容

消防員(行動/海務)


消防員(行動/海務)的職責

消防員(行動/海務)主要執行行動/海務職責,例如滅火及救援工作,以及負責防火職務。消防員(行動/海務)須受紀律約束,並須輪班工作及在工作時穿著制服。


入職資格

  • (a)具備香港中學文憑考試五科考獲第2級或同等註(1)或以上成績,或同等學歷;或(b)具備香港中學會考五科考獲第2級註(2)/E級或以上成績,或同等學歷 [(a)及(b)項所述的五個科目可包括中國語文科及英國語文科];
  • 符合語文能力要求,即具備香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科第2級註(2)或以上的成績,或同等學歷;

  • 須通過視力測驗(毋須佩戴眼鏡);
  • 須通過體能測驗和模擬實際工作測驗;
  • 須通過能力傾向筆試;及
  • 能操流利粵語。

 
 

[註(1)政府在聘任公務員時,香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科) 「達標並表現優異」成績,以及其他語言科目C 級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第3級成績;香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科) 「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E 級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2級成績。
註(2)政府在聘任公務員時,2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙)C級及E級成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第3等級和第2等級成績。]

 

 


起薪點

  • 一般紀律人員(員佐級)薪級表第 4 點。


訓練

  • 新入職的消防員(行動/海務)須在消防及救護學院接受為期二十六星期的留宿初級訓練。

回上頁

 2003版權所有| 重要告示 | 私隱政策
修訂日期: 9-10-2015