Station Officer (Operational)
   Home > Recruitment >

Main Content

Station Officer (Operational)


Duties of a Station Officer

A Station Officer (Operational) is mainly deployed to take charge of a fire station or an emergency appliance; provide training for Firemen/Firewomen; command and lead Firemen/Firewomen in emergency and fire protection duties; and take part in administrative duties, such as staff management and planning duties. A Station Officer (Operational) is subject to discipline and is required to work shifts, perform "on-call" duties and wear uniforms.


Entry requirements

  • Education:
Starting Salary
(1)
have a bachelor’s degree from a Hong Kong university, or equivalent; and have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 1 results in the two language papers (Use of Chinese and Use of English) Note (a) in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE), or equivalent; and be able to speak fluent Cantonese and English; or
Point 9
(2)
have a bachelor’s degree from a Hong Kong university, or an accredited Associate Degree from a Hong Kong tertiary institution, or a Higher Diploma from a Hong Kong polytechnic university / polytechnic / Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education / technical college, or a Diploma from a registered post-secondary college issued after the date of its registration, or equivalent; and have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 Note (b) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent; and be able to speak fluent Cantonese and English; or

Point 8
(3)
(i) have Level 3 or equivalent Note (c) or above in 5 subjects in HKDSEE, or equivalent; or (ii) have Grade E or above in 2 subjects at Advanced Level in the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination and Level 3 Note (b) / Grade C or above in 3 other subjects in HKCEE, or equivalent; and (iii) have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 Note (b) or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and be able to speak fluent Cantonese and English.

(Note: the subjects in (i) and (ii) may include Chinese Language and English Language.)

Point 7
 
  • be able to pass an eyesight test (without spectacles);
  • be able to pass a physical fitness test and job-related performance test;
  • be able to pass a written aptitude test; and
  • be able to pass a practical aptitude test.

    [Note:
    (a)    Candidates’ results in the Use of Chinese (UC) and Use of English (UE) papers in the CRE are classified as Level 2, Level 1 or Fail, with Level 2 being the highest.  For civil service appointment purpose, Level 5 or above in Chinese Language of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE); or Grade C or above in Chinese Language and Culture or Chinese Language and Literature of the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination (HKALE), are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UC paper of the CRE.  Level 4 in Chinese Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade D in Chinese Language and Culture or Chinese Language and Literature of the HKALE, are accepted as equivalent to Level 1 in the UC paper of the CRE.  Level 5 or above in English Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade C or above in Use of English of the HKALE; or Grade C or above in English Language of the General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A Level), are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UE paper of the CRE.  Level 4 in English Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade D in Use of English of the HKALE; or Grade D in English Language of the GCE A Level, are accepted as equivalent to Level 1 in the UE paper of the CRE.  Candidates with an overall band of 6.5 or above with no subtest score below band 6 obtained in the same sitting in the Academic Module of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) within the two-year validity period of the test result are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UE Paper of the CRE.  The IELTS test result must be valid on any date during the application period.
    (b)    For civil service appointment purpose, Grade C and Grade E in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to Level 3 and Level 2 respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
    (c)    For civil service appointment purpose, “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in HKDSEE.  “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in HKDSEE.
    (d)    Degree-holding applicants will be eligible for the degree pay point if they possess the requisite results in the Use of English and Use of Chinese papers in the CRE or equivalent at the time the offer of appointment is made.]


Starting Salary
  • Point 7 to Point 9 of the General Disciplined Services (Officer) Pay Scale, as commensurate with respective entry qualifications.

Training
  • A recruit Station Officer (Operational) has to undergo a 26-week residential initial training at the Fire and Ambulance Services Academy.

 2003Copyright| Important Notices | Privacy Policy
Last revision date: 15-02-2017

香港消防處

消防隊長(行動)
    主頁 > 招募 > 招募詳情 >

主要內容

消防隊長(行動)


消防隊長的職責

消防隊長(行動)主要奉派主管消防局及緊急救援車輛;為消防員提供訓練;指揮及領導消防員執行緊急及防火職務;以及參與行政工作,例如人事管理及策劃等職務。消防隊長(行動)須受紀律約束,並須輪班工作,擔當候命職務及在工作時穿著制服。


入職資格

  • 教育程度:
起薪點
 
(1)
持有香港任何一所大學頒發的學士學位,或具備同等學歷;以及符合語文能力要求,即在綜合招聘考試的兩張語文試卷 (中文運用和英文運用) 取得一級成績註(a),或具備同等成績,並能操流利粵語及英語;或


第 9 點
 
(2)
持有香港任何一所大學頒發的學士學位,或香港其中一間大專院校頒發的認可副學士學位,或香港其中一間理工大學/理工學院/香港專業教育學院/科技學院頒發的高級文憑,或註冊專上學院在其註冊日期後頒發的文憑,或具備同等學歷;以及符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科考獲第2級註(b)或以上成績,或具備同等成績,並能操流利粵語及英語;或


第 8 點
 
(3)

(i)在香港中學文憑考試五科考獲第3級或同等註(c)或以上成績,或具備同等學歷;或(ii)在香港高級程度會考兩科高級程度科目考獲E級或以上成績,以及在香港中學會考另外三科考獲第3級註(b)/C級或以上成績,或具備同等學歷;以及(iii) 符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科考獲第2級註(b)或以上成績,或具備同等成績,並能操流利粵語及英語。 

[註:上述(i)及(ii)項的科目可包括中國語文科及英國語文科。]




第 7 點
  • 通過視力測驗(無須佩戴眼鏡);
  • 通過體能測驗及模擬實際工作測驗;
  • 通過能力傾向筆試;以及
  • 通過能力傾向實務測驗。

    [註:
    (a)    考生在綜合招聘考試的中文運用及英文運用試卷的成績分為二級、一級或不及格,當中以二級為最高等級。政府在聘任公務員時,香港中學文憑考試中國語文科第5級或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考中國語文及文化、中國語言文學或中國語文科C級或以上成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試中文運用試卷的二級成績。香港中學文憑考試中國語文科第4級成績;或香港高級程度會考中國語文及文化、中國語言文學或中國語文科D級的成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試中文運用試卷的一級成績。香港中學文憑考試英國語文科第5級或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考英語運用科C級或以上成績;或General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A Level) English Language科C級或以上成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的二級成績。香港中學文憑考試英國語文科第4級成績;或香港高級程度會考英語運用科D級成績;或GCE A Level English Language科D級成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的一級成績。在International English Language Testing System (IELTS)學術模式整體分級取得6.5或以上,並在同一次考試中各項個別分級取得不低於6的成績的申請人,在IELTS考試成績的兩年有效期內,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的二級成績。IELTS考試成績必須在職位申請期內其中任何一日有效。
    (b)    政府在聘任公務員時,2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙) C 級和E 級成績,在行政上會分別視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第3級和第2級成績。
    (c)    政府在聘任公務員時,香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標並表現優異」成績,以及其他語言科目C級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第3級成績;香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2級成績。
    (d)    持有學位的申請人如在獲發聘書時持有綜合招聘考試英文運用及中文運用兩張試卷所需的成績,或同等成績,便符合資格獲取學位持有人的起薪點。]


起薪點

  • 一般紀律人員(主任級)薪級表第 7 點至第 9 點不等,視乎學歷而定。


訓練

  • 新入職的消防隊長(行動)須在消防及救護學院接受為期二十六星期的留宿初級訓練。

回上頁

 2003版權所有| 重要告示 | 私隱政策
修訂日期: 15-02-2017